Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Get it Sorted!!

I've managed to get a bit of time to myself recently and I've been trying to put it to good use other than just going swimming... Mind you the swimming has been pretty useful!!

Anyway back to serious matters... I've got a lot of jobs that I've put off for a good while now and one of them is to try and organize all the different recipes that I've accumulated over the years into some sort of order...

Today I finally got it started.... and it was quite satisfying as the day went by.


Jordan Peterson wrote many things in his book "12 Rules for Life" but one has stood out for me...

"If you can’t even clean up your own room, who the hell are you to give advice to the world?”

Fleshing out the idea, he continues:

“My sense is that if you want to change the world, you start with yourself and work outward because you build your competence that way."


Wise words indeed.... and I'll have to tackle my" own room" or the garage as some others would know it by soon enough.... and that just might be another blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.