Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

A Peaceful Place

After a game of 5-a-Side Football last night, I decided on a quiet Saturday morning so I thought I would grab my "Big Camera" and head out to see what I could capture.

Once down by the River, I tried shooting using the Nikon but the auto focus was not working.. Gutted!

Not happy at all, I headed along and found this tranquil wee spot where I was able to shelter from the rain that was now falling.

It was good just to sit and enjoy the peace that the estuary had to offer... to watch the birds feeding, to hear the rain fall on the water and the leaves above me.... all good for the Soul!

So (using the camera on the phone) I captured the scene for you to enjoy and for me to remember...

Now I had better try and get that Auto Focus Fixed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.