The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Hot Rods and Angels

I got back to my "not a hot rod" having taken a snap or two of a vintage ('68 and nicely restored) Mercury Montego to send along in a "Prayers and Hot Rods" email to my nephew and found this. He's been much on my worried mind lately and, with another round of surgery scheduled,  we're planning on a long detour on our way back to Florida to spend some time with Mike and family.

I know this can be explained away. I understand the physics -  the sun streaming through the windows of the car and reflecting off my side view mirror at just the right angle to project a heart shape in the car's shadow but I prefer to think it was more than that. I prefer to think it was just the right Angel sending a message of encouragement.

Thanks to those who've joined me in sending  prayers and positive energy to my nephew - it's been appreciated more than you know ... and the adventure, with all its ups and downs, continues.

*apparently I had one more I could post (or perhaps the angel intervened) so the extra is the '68 Montego that had originally caught my eye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.