zebra

By zebra

Wear that hair!

Another colleague used for blipping! She will remain nameless but was quite happy to pose as long as I did not get her face.

As a white guy in Africa this whole hair thing still perplexes and intrigues me. At the risk of offending any who read this, let me simply make a few short statements. There seems to be a division among the women I know with a few preferring natural hair, a few more liking weaves and braids and the final group being those who treat their hair.

I cannot tell you how many hours are spent in the salon but there are numerous and for those who treat their hair, it is weekly! So, like the 'braiding' shown here, I am sure hours were spent in the salon, a few pieces of hair were added and then the styling happened. I am sure she had a very sore scalp for the first day or so.

My wife is quick to point out that whereas white hair for guys is the easiest, she would never wish to trade her hair for my skin! And she is right - we get sun burnt and have all sorts of wrinkles while she remains radiant and beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.