zebra

By zebra

Masksksks

Woohooo! I have been eyeing this shot for a few weeks now and today I managed to get it. I pass these tourist kiosks on the way to work every morning and a few of them are open and have their wares on display. This spot is notorious for theft - many a phone has gone missing from cars. There is also a bus stop on the other side of the street meaning you are maneuvering through heavy traffic.

But today, there was so much traffic that I stopped in the perfect location and my camera was in the passenger seat. Throwing caution to the wind, I opened the window, snapped the shot and closed the window all in an instant. Ahhh...satisfaction.

The masks are certainly modern and make me smile ... and they are small enough to fit into a suit case making them great souvenirs. I also spotted a sling-shot in one of the photos making me realise I can go back and get one to use on them bloomin' monkeys in my back yard.

Have a colourful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.