Reading Material

For my birthday my sister and BiL kindly gave me a six month subscription to a bookshop in Bath. The way it works is that I'm assigned a personal 'bibliotherapist' who 'curates' a selection of books for me. Each month I'll be sent a book based on the bibliotherapist's musings on the information I've sent (NO science fiction, gothic fantasy or horror). Here's the first of six books. Last week I received an email asking if it was safe to send a book written by the author (presumably in case I'd read the entire oeuvre) and today the book arrived.

It was so beautifully wrapped that I've left some of the pretty paper, the bookmark and the envelope beside the book. What a treat.

I'm home alone for a week as Cameraman and M have gone off on their annual walking and photography holiday. I believe the odd dram might be taken too. There wasn't a holiday last year of course but they've decided to revive the tradition as they both had a big birthday this year. They've been pals since they were 19.

The weather is dreadful! Thank goodness for a new book to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.