Sunflower

I don't often use flash because it's all a bit in your face but I had a go this morning as sunflowers are a bit in your face anyway. This vase of flowers is sitting in a window giving a few annoying reflections but I don't think that can be helped. It was still dark outside and misty on the river so the flowers had a good backdrop. It's going to be a beautiful sunny autumn day before a very wet weekend.

I woke at 05:00 and to my amazement realised that I'd slept the night through. Granted 05:00 probably doesn't feel like waking up time to lots of people. For people who find sleeping tricky a solid block of five or six hours is a result. I was so pleased with myself that I couldn't get back to sleep.

I'm working today so thoughts of that were occupying my mind. This is a day which should have happened in July so I've been reminding myself of the detail over the past few days. I know it's going to be a long and busy day so an early blip will do. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

It seems that #45 has contracted Covid19. His reckless behaviour is disgraceful. We have a home grown example of deplorable covid related behaviour with an MP travelling from Glasgow to Westminster and back again whilst awaiting the results of a test and subsequently getting a positive reading. Unbelievable really. The whip has been withdrawn immediately and quite right too.

Wishing everyone an enjoyable and healthy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.