Dawn

Today has started long before I hoped it would. For the first time since she was a puppy Flora was whining and eventually barking shortly after 05:00. I can't say she woke me up as I'm on a wake at 05:00 myself stint at the moment but what I really, really didn't want was her to disturb the four year old who is already tired after an exciting weekend away with her family and a big gang of friends. Having ascertained that the four year old was indeed starting to stir, and Cameraman having tried popping Flora into the garden then back to bed with no success, I heroically got up. I've been sitting in the kitchen ever since. I've been trying not to interact with Flora as I really don't want her to feel she's had a win out of this. She has finally settled down at my feet. The four year old's 'grow clock' (which she is very good at sticking to) is set for 07:00 which is about three minutes from now so I expect her to be up soon. I hope both she and Cameraman went back to sleep.

I'm awash with tea already. I have a long, busy day ahead. But as a bonus I got to see the dawn so I've decided to share with you the view from my house. There are really high tides on the river. It's quite chilly but we are forecast another lovely autumn day. The green leaves in the top right corner are illuminated by the new LED streetlight. The light is much nicer than the harsh orange glow we used to have from the old lights.

Hoping everyone else has had more sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.