Going Places

Since we can't go anywhere, and even if we could we wouldn't want to on such a miserable wet day, here are a few places on bits of old sea glass picked out on various shorelines:

Someone's Bar, Dunfermline
Edinburgh
Gatehouse of Fleet or Fleetwood (?)
Kirkwall (?)
Wallsend or Wallasey or Wallyford (?)
McC... (?)

I had to process this to within an inch of its life to bring out the lettering. See extra for the original. I amused myself for a wee while but it's not a thing of beauty.

Made broccoli and stilton soup, cheese scones and an apple cake. In fact the latter is still in the oven.

I'll need to put on my wellies and walk Flora this afternoon but I don't think either of us is going to enjoy the experience in the heavy rain.

So a home-based day and no garden for me but thats OK. Hope everyone is having an OK day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.