Grey Callander/ Sunny Callander

We went up to Callander today to meet some friends, have lunch and go for a walk. This was the scene about 12:30 at Callander Meadows where the river sometimes floods into the car park. There was a lot of water and the river was full but no evidence of too much overflow. The rain had stopped but it was pretty grey. After lunch ( good all things considered) we walked up towards Bracklinn Falls and through the lovely woodland there. My step count is more respectable today than in the past two days put together. The extra shows the view from the end of the walk. That's the footpath you can see not a river, burn or stream. Before we set off home we had a cup of tea sitting outside in lovely warm sunshine.

Despite sleeping well last night all that fresh air has made me sleepy. I'm certainly not hungry after a big lunch but I'm sure I'll manage a bit of yesterday's apple cake. Otherwise its going to be a quiet evening, I hope, ready for the week which is just on the right side of busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.