Houseplants

They've been outside for the past few months but I brought them back in a couple of days ago. The temperature was quite low overnight earlier in the week and today, although it's slightly milder, the wind has picked up. I didn't want them to get checked by the weather so they're safely inside for the foreseeable. Good for the air quality.

This pink begonia is the offspring of a plant originally owned by mum in the early 1980s. It is so easy to take and pot on cuttings. I've given cuttings to countless people. At one point about 15 years ago I found all mine had withered but a friend who'd had a cutting from me returned the favour. Very sadly my friend died some five years ago but her husband still has pots of mum's begonia. It'll carry on flowering all winter if it gets enough light but with reduced vigour. Till next spring when it'll sprout away again.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

I've been ploughing through some paperwork this morning and there's more of the same to look forward to this afternoon. When it's all tidied away I'll cook something appropriate for autumn and, after a particularly rubbish night's sleep, will take my book up to bed at an even earlier hour than usual.

Wishing everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.