Nurture

It’s been a very, very busy week and today has been a very wet Saturday outside with pretty constant rain.

Spent the morning ticking off admin jobs from a big list and things feel much more under control.

Having a nice, fragrant bath with ‘Rose Jam’ bubbles and Pomegranate and Cassis hair conditioner, all held in place for half an hour or so by my handy plastic shower cap. My hair will thank me for this!

I ordered a couple of jumpers for winter/ yoga/ walking that are made from French Terry cotton (!!??!!), I’m pretty sure they’ll be my yearly jumper purchase. I usually buy one new big, patterned jumper each autumn but I’ve decided to go cosy, plain and practical this year. I’ve got a feeling I’ll be wearing them lots!

Hoping to do Jay’s online quiz later, dig out my ‘to be continued’ knitting and complete my sorrel bed (seeds should have been in 2 days ago!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.