Shottery

It rained today, it rained all day.  I did manage to get out this afternoon for a quick walk to Shottery but only after a lot of encouragement from Ann, who'd already been out early this morning, and the fact I could wrap up well in all my waterproofs and take an umbrella.   I still managed to get wet when a car deliberately hit a puddle and aimed it at me.  Oh well, at least I managed one or two single handed shots whilst balancing the brolly.  The front garden of Anne Hathaway's had a large bunch of water dripping fuchsias. I can't decide between two of these so one has gone in the extras.

Andy, Emma and Raffy popped in for a quick hello having been in Stratford meeting a friend for lunch.  He seems to be growing up every time we see him. I love the way he's now smiling and chortling. And I'm convinced he's trying to speak, after all he is three months old now!

This morning I made an aubergine and cauliflower curry which we're having for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.