Victober

I have joined in with a YouTube challenge - to read Victorian literature during the month of October. A bit of as change for me as I have been reading all contemporary novels lately. There are various categories, such as a Victorian 'suspense' novel, a Victorian 'popular' novel. I found it interesting gathering a pile of books - some from my shelves and some from Barter Books last week. This is the pile, a trifle ambitious, but we will see. I have definitely read Middlemarch before, several times and I think I must have read Lorna Doone and The Moonstone, but a very long time ago. The others are new to me. 

Note
All the problems with getting petrol, huge queues, rationing, fighting in the forecourts that are in the news - both our daughters have suffered/witnessed. One daughter currently has not enough petrol to get her into school next week. Hard to hear when we have no problems at all up here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.