View from a rainy window

Saturday has mostly been a dry day which I spent out in the garden. But earlier there was a little rain and I took this picture which I rather like.
Jan was off to a course in town so I was alone today. I still did yoga and it turned out to be a tough one - the title; "Arms, abs and attitude", says it all. It did, however, set me up for gardening and the last of the potatoes got lifted and two recently emptied frames got well weeded in preparation for winter, and ultimately I suppose, next spring.  Once again the water butts were siphoned out, which means the water is moved further from the house and doesn't create puddles in the cellar! (This is less dramatic than it sounds.)
It seems the weather for soup so I made a potato and carrot soup for tea and it went down well. Looking at the 10 day forecast it seems the season for porrige, soup and stews has arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.