Saturdays

Yes, I was back at work in the Office today. 

The weather forecast had a lot of “maybes” in it, so I decided to cycle down there because it was dry, and see what the afternoon would bring. I ended up walking home because it had rained (on and off) most of the afternoon. In fact it was dry for most of my walk. 

The Office was no different to usual on a Saturday. 

I suppose the day’s highlight was that morning cycle. That is not because it was a lovely, bright autumn morning - it was grey and yuk. It was just a positive being able to do it at all. 

The Blip is the start of my walk home this evening, outside the library. One of the irritating little things on my task list is to get a new library card because my original one disappeared during the last lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.