A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hey, Ho!

Happy Silly Saturday! I had two missions today. #1 - Make Soup, and #2 - Find a silly photo to cheer Energia, our host for October. The soup was easy-peasy, but not so much #2 because of the limited opportunities in our quiet Autumn yard. Right when I was about to give up “this” happened! His silly red face suddenly peered around the cherry tree as if to say “Are you looking for me?” The unexpected face made me laugh out loud. I was quick with a shot before he scrambled further up the tree • Thank you, Energia, for kindly hosting this month • It’s been another strange weather day, mostly cloudy with occasional sunshine, then drizzle or light showers. We had hoped to spend it outdoors finishing up chores around the veggie and flower gardens. Maybe tomorrow • Hope y’all are enjoying your weekend. MrsP and I will soon put on a couple of cats, dish out the soup, crumble up crackers and find something worthwhile on the tube • Don’t forget that it’s fun (and okay) to be silly :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.