Marionb

By Marionb

To Everything There Is A Season...

...And to every season there is a quilt!..... at least  in my house...In fact in my house, there are several quilts for every season.. and they all need their turn at hanging on the living room wall.  

October arrived yesterday, as did autumn..the leaves have started to turn, and people are gathering pumpkins ..so, it is time once again for the Changing of the Quilt. But which one? 

I celebrated being home from the cottage yesterday by ordering Kaffe Fassett's two latest books from Amazon - I had been suffering from  Amazon Withdrawal while up north and couldn't wait to fill my cart with SOMEthing - and I love Kaffe Fassett books...when one arrives, I get all inspired to quilt or knit or needlepoint something funky and colourful  - and I was in need of inspiration. 

Of course, being a PRIME member, the books arrived today..Next Day Delivery! Can't beat that!  So...which quilt? Obviously it had to be a Kaffe Fassett one as I was in the mood and it had to be one where I actually used Kaffe Fassett fabrics...and the colours should be at least close to autumnal..Decision made...the one with the big fat strips...with lots of deep rich colours and wild patterns - pieced together with reckless abandon...If Kaffe can throw these wild patterns together and call it art, so can I. Done! 

And if it doesn't work with my autumn decor? No problem, November will be here in a few days and it will be turnover time again. There are lots of quilts waiting in line to take over from this one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.