Marionb

By Marionb

Full Many a Glorious Morning...

....Have I Seen...

And this morning's sunrise at the cottage was one of the best, very fitting as it was my last of the season. A fond farewell..It was photo-worthy right from the start. It went through a whole range of colours - a cold, steely grey and silver start was soon warmed up with a strip of pink and mauve on the horizon, then overpowered by a fiery golden bronze, which then relaxed into cool blues and pale yellows... I chose the golden stage for my blip as it had the added touch of a mist that, by then, was rising off the water...What a wonderful way to start my day ..a glorious morning indeed.

Watching the sunrise every morning with a coffee in one hand and a camera/phone in the other, was a daily ritual for me at the cottage this summer. I will miss that. I saw some real beauties...and they were just a few steps from my front door...

I am home now, sitting here in the chaos of the Great Unpacking, feeling totally wiped out after a day of packing and then lugging things to the boat, then out of the boat at the marina and into the car, then driving back home and lugging everything out of the car, into the house and then up and down stairs to get things back in their place....Woe is me...I am getting older and everything seems to take more energy than I have! I am only about half way to being unpacked....but have given up for today. My cat needs petting and I want to get my blip posted while my brain is still at least partly operational.....

I am looking forward to a good night's sleep and a lovely morning tomorrow, even if I will not be able to see the sunrise from here!  It was great to be away, but it is always good to be home too...I am lucky; I have the best of both worlds...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.