Fade

Solu Music - Fade ft. Kimblee (Eric Kupper Remix)

One day into another. More hopes gained, more time wasted. Well, ultimately anyway. Nothing to be down about. Had an awesome day at work, had a wicked self-made lunch and dinner of vegetable laden awesomeness.

Today I had another student cry after their last lesson. She's one of my top five students of all time and it's sad that she's moving to another prefecture. She wants to go back to the US to finish her Psychology degree. A cool Mum with a strong spirit to learn. Oh well, thems the breaks.

Last Saturday, my favourite kid student had his last lesson with me too. He's only 7 and when I told him it was his last lesson, he broke down and cried about 15 minutes into it. We always did rhythm games and he excelled when we spoke in a hip-hop / rap style. He was crazy about the ABCs when we mixed up the rhythm and he'd add in his own claps for personal flare. He wouldn't leave the classroom that day when his mum came to pick him up. I was crying and we were giving each other hugs.

Oh dear... I knew upon teaching kids that this will probably happen, and all so soon. Can't complain, better to feel like I'm alive than to coast through feeling nothing.

Just an old technique used here, Bulb setting with a black piece of cardboard covering half of the lens then moving location and covering the other half. I'm too lazy to install Photoshop and feel a lot closer to the camera by using "analogue" techniques. Should start using the computer tools other than the one that comes with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.