Trees, Cars and Stuff...

Mark Knight - Nothing Matters ft. Skin

Watching The Matrix again, after the 100th time (not exactly but you know what I mean) I still enjoy it. I love the entire trilogy despite the sequels not being as "tight" as the first, I love them. I have about 4 copies of the first film, the original releases, the special box set with the bust, the HD trilogy on HD DVD and the Collector's Box set and three copies each of the others. I got a couple of copies of The Animatrix too. The colours for the original Matrix releases on DVD weren't mastered to coincide with the colours of Reloaded and Revolutions so the greens aren't as unique and it's more purple and pink. I prefer the remastered ones.

The Matrix to me is like Star Wars for most fans of it, I was an ardent Star Wars fan too until I was in one too many pointless "discussions" with fellow Star Wars enthusiasts. I just stopped bothering since you can never win in an argument with a nerd. The Matrix happens to have more interesting discussions and is much cooler in my opinion. I know I'll be stoned for this, but of the many trilogies like The Lord Of The Rings, etc., this is my favourite with more things to understand and enjoy every time. The themes covered in the films have been dealt with before in many films and texts before like 1984, Dark City and Tron. But they didn't have the finesse or depth in my opinion like The Matrix Trilogy. What's better however was Inception in its ability to convey similar themes more efficiently and entertainingly. Inception is a much better film than the Trilogy put together but it certainly isn't as stylish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.