Out in the pub

Posted Sunday for Saturday

Surprisingly cleared headed after our drinking session on Friday night - I woke early thinking I’d have to sort out the recycling and tidy up before remembering I’d had the foresight to do it before I went to bed.

Beautiful clear view at 7 which I had to blip.

The others headed off for a walk around 11 and we chose to stay at the site. By 12 I thought I’d take advantage of the dryish weather so Phin and I headed into the village on foot. It’s around 1.7 miles and was quite a pleasant walk. Mr PHL drive in abd met me in the village and we had a bite of lunch in the cafe. Lentil and vegetable soup was delicious.

Got back to the site around 2 just as the others cane back. Their walk was around 11km so Mr PHL was very glad to have missed that as his feet wouldn’t have coped!

Quiet afternoon before I made a massaman curry for our dinner. The other 4 set off to walk to the pub and we drove in after eating.

Managed to get a table and we stayed for a couple of hours. I’ve managed to get a booking for dinner on Monday which is our last night here so will be nice to eat out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.