Too big?

The dress code for the gentlemen for the wedding is navy dress shorts and white shirts and Mr PHL had purchased a linen shirt. However when he tried it on this morning I felt it just didn’t sit right so he dug out a dress shirt from the depths of the wardrobe and although it’s a little loose? It’s better than the linen one.

He headed into town to try and find a better fitting shirt whilst I sorted out the paperwork for our trip to Majorca next week. Can’t believe that it’s come round so quickly! I then worked out what dresses I’m going to take to wear at night and tried on sandals etc.

I also managed to get 3 loads of washing done and out in the line as it was dry and sunny. Everything was mostly dry and just needed a wee stint in the airing cupboard.

We collected Phin before tea and he’d had a great time at daycare and was, as ever, both pleased to see us and very very tired.

Fallen behind on journals again, I don’t know where the time goes! Thank you for your patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.