WilsonsNewDad

By WilsonsNewDad

BANANAS!

Early this morning I opened the fridge in search of a fresh bottle of milk for my cereal.
To my dismay, the fridge was empty, save for a can of pickled ants a packet of dried ants, a carton of ant juice, a small bottle of Ant Milk (I dread to think!)… and three black bananas.
Once the lads were out of bed I asked them about the parlous state of the fridge.
Wilson confessed that he was 'a bit behind' with the on-line food ordering, but denied all knowledge of the mummified bananas.
Byron then explained that – under Nërp's supervision – he was carrying out a Scientific Experiment to determine how well bananas can be stored in the fridge.
His data so far suggest that the skins do turn black, but the bananas inside are still quite fresh – albeit very cold!
My conclusion is that I shall have to have my Weetabix® with Ant Juice this morning – I can't face the thought of Ant Milk!
Or perhaps I'll just go without…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.