a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A dry interlude

Its been another day of fairly regular heavy squally showers, with occasional bits of dry weather and sunshine. But the balance has very much been on the side of the persistent blowy rainy bits.

Recognising that outdoor photography might be a bit difficult later on, I went out before dawn to see if there was going to be a glimmer of a sunrise, and indeed a glimmer of a sunrise was all I managed. Still, it has saved you all from more of yesterday's sort of indoor play featuring portraits of that rubbery faced old bloke dressed up in ever more unlikely fancy dress.

I'm a bit frustrated by my own stupidity with this shot.  Although the water was nice and still, there was a breeze and recognising this I should have pushed up the ISO and gone for a faster shutter speed to reduce the movement in the foliage.  As it is, the foliage is a bit blurred which frustrates me.   Ah well, there's always next time.   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.