Hunch didn't pay off.

I, naively, thought that there might be less traffic on a Sunday.  There may have been; but not significantly enough.  The nearby Car Park was full right to the bottom of the slope = Plan B = drive down Fell Lane and pause/stop to shoot through windscreen - NOT a chance, you can't see it until you're AT the corner, ready to turn.
Solution - play the wrinkly/Blue-Badge card.  I'd no sooner parked illegally 1/2 on the curb than some Bum did the self same thing just abaft.  Run down a bit - followed by Bum. Kept it up until Bum stopped. Got out and toddled down to visibility.  I thought it looked a bit odd, I may have missed one resurrection, or it's badly tagged but it's been "negativised".  I wonder if it'll die after sale, or merely a new incarnation? 
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
 
B. T. W. any locals guessed from thumbnail?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.