Well, at least it's not Covid

...but how the bastard hell have I managed to catch a cold?

Tim and I both feeling like we're coming down with something today - sore throats and swollen glands by this evening.  I was relieved to find I hadn't managed to bring Covid home at least, if the lateral flow test is to be believed.

I think I blame the neighbourhood watch meeting I went to on Monday - I was the only one there with a facemask on.  (It's full of oldies, too - I'm surprised they're not more paranoid/careful.)

Had a reasonable day anyway - Tim started prepping our window frames for painting next weekend (I helped a bit), and I cut his hair for him, too.  Also spoke to my Mum, to warn her her birthday present would be arriving a day early today.  She'd just taken delivery of a huge bunch of flowers from her sister :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.