"Bid me run"

Up early-ish after our late night last night, to go and watch the start of the London Marathon.  Unfortunately we didn't manage to spot my friend's friend who was running in it, but we enjoyed cheering everyone else on anyway.  We were much later setting out than usual, so couldn't manage to get to our usual spot, and as a result ended up directly outside the gates to Greenwich Park, just before the start line - would have been a good spot to see Jackie, as everyone was only walking at this point - but it did give us a chance to meet Will here.  A man behind us asked him "Do you have any new words for us today?" and he gave a very rousing short speech starting with "Bid me run."  (I forget the rest, but it was all very actorly!)

I managed to lose my hat on the way there - and then to find it again on the way back, so all's well that ends well ;)

Had a very relaxed day after that - both feeling very tired and croaky after last night.  Nice not to have anything we particularly needed to do today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.