fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

A sorting day

I finally managed to pay for our new bed that is arriving tomorrow. 

I can't believe how hard it was to get hold of Furniture Village, and then it turned out that they can't send me a confirmation email because their email has been out of order for the last three months, so the receipt will be sent by post. The man I spoke to said "We're going a bit backwards" and I'm afraid I said, "Yes, to the last century".

Our new (deep) bottom sheet has arrived and been washed so now we're all ready for a good night's sleep tomorrow. I hope the delivery goes smoothly.

I managed a bit of a ride through the woods and they were as beautiful as ever. There was wonderful sunshine but within half an hour of my getting home there was a terrific rain squall lashing the plants in the garden. I was very lucky to miss it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.