fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

It's here

My new bed arrived today. The picture is the delivery van parked on our very sloping drive.

The delivery guys wore shoes in the house, which we don't do upstairs, and weren't wearing masks when they arrived although when I handed them a new surgical mask each they did put them on.

But they put the bed up quickly and effectively so I'm hoping for a better night tonight. The mattress feels a bit firmer than I was expecting so I hope I get used to it quickly!

In other news, there was a fishy smell in the hall. It turned out that while in his netting hammock over the stair, Rufus had suffered a hairball problem. The effect of that on and through four layers of pond netting I leave to your imagination. I think we're all good again now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.