OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Hospital..

Only photo I took today as I was leaving Hospital this afternoon after visiting my brother who collapsed on a garage forecourt with a suspected heart attack yesterday, he has been kept in overnight and also tonight with ECG monitoring ongoing and further scans/tests tomorrow. Nose broken in three places and eight stitches to the injury. 

Discussions being made regarding fitting a pacemaker but needs further tests before any decision is made, life changed in an instant and has been told he won't be driving again any time soon...he's a taxi driver!

'I can't shake this feeling I've got
My dirty hands, have I been in the wars?
The saddest thing that I'd ever seen
Were smokers outside the hospital doors'


Christopher Dominic Urbanowicz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.