But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Tony’s Steps.

Every year that we’ve been up to Cullen, I’ve walked the coastal path from Cullen to Findlater Castle (and, occasionally on to Sandend), and I must have photographed Tony’s Steps at Logie Head each time. There’s a (very) brief background to their construction here, so I’ll just mention that the Blip and the extra are an attempt to show how challenging they are to a young lad with an extreme aversion to risk and suffering from vertigo; The extra is looking up at the portion I have just negotiated, and both were taken from the rough stone seat half way up. I was not going to risk taking them from a standing position.
Needless to say, they have to be negotiated on both the out and the home journey.

Giving some scale to the image, the cairn commemorating Tony is about 8 foot tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.