Tomatoes gone wild...

These crazy things are all volunteer tomatoes in our winter chicken coop. They've all come up from tomatoes we've tossed out to the chickens. I usually let a few grow among the corn in case I have a tomato hornworm from the tomatoes I care about I can put it on some of these. No tomato hornworms this year but once I pulled the corn these guys went crazy. There are a few ripe tomatoes in there but they don't taste that great. I will pull some before the chickens make their way back into this coop.
Today I did pull all the other tomatoes from the tomato house and got that squared away. This whole weekend was chocked full of winter prep chores. It feels good but there wasn't much time to relax. Next weekend is a 3 day weekend which I'm really looking forward to and hopefully less chores... we'll see!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.