Tiny Mum

This pretty fall mum is one of the new plants in our refurbished front garden. 
The photo is a 28-shot focus stack. Other than a sig add and crop, it is SOOC. The camera's autofocus didn't work here because it put the entire scene in focus. I wanted a soft background and reshot the flower using a manual focus stack. 
I processed the result using both PS and Affinity. Affinity was amazingly fast! It was fun to see it stack the images. It was almost like watching the photo being painted. 
The PS stacking took an absolute eternity and generated a ton of warnings from the computer about the overuse of the system things. Usually, I reduce the file size before processing, but today I wanted to see how it played out. 
The PS is the main, the Affinity is the extra. 
(I totally enjoyed having free time today to play around with this.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.