A Lovely Day

And I had it all to myself! My husband is in California for a few days so the kitties and I are holding down the fort. It was a superb fall afternoon - sunny, clear, perfect 70F/21.1C temp. I was very productive today, having slept well and very much enjoying myself. I vacuumed and cleaned the car (and windows) so now it looks great. Having the kids in the back seat takes quite the toll on the cleanliness. I puttered around and did a bit of work in the garden, nothing major, mostly enjoying the lovely afternoon. I thought, as I surveyed the back garden, that despite the month, it's still looking fairly colorful, albeit a little wild. The extra is looking the other way - there are more holes where annuals have been removed. Thought you might like a peek at my haven before the rains really return.

Hope you've had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.