Through a glass door

Working remotely still; and will be for the foreseeable future it seems. Today was very frustrating with connection problems, and feeling that remote might also at times be a synonym for side-lined. Despite weeks of this we do not have an efficient system of using AVL for clinical work in the inpatient unit. Nevertheless it all worked out in the long run.

After the afternoon check in with my registrar, I was able to squeeze in a quick run during which I saw a couple of goldfinch. Too far away for a decent photograph. And quite unwilling to let me get closer. I wanted to be back in time to tune into the 'Jacinda and Ashley' show at 4 pm. 

Today it was announced that the continuing level of new cases (29 yesterday), and with a significant number of (so far) unlinked cases meant that Auckland will remain at Level 3 and continuing in lockdown. With a couple of changes. The most significant was that the strict isolation would be eased slightly, as we are now allowed to meet with family, no more than 10 total, and outside to reduce the risk of spread. 

Later, daughter C told us that her boys will get their second vaccination tomorrow, which is great news and means that only J will still be at just the first jab. Stayed listening for almost an hour after which I joined a Zoom meeting with my Peer Group. That gets me to 10 hours for the year; the minimum required by both the College and the Medical Council.

My blip was taken through one of the glass doors onto the deck. One of the many greenfinches that have frequented the feeding table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.