Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Surfing alright

Another crazy Sunday what ended on my request at the beach booth of Chrysi Akti / what is Golden Beach. I treated the two of us on ouzo and fish meze (tapas, the Spanish would say) and this was our view... lots of young surfers playing on the waves.

The Sunday got crazy because when we were in the village I phoned my daughter with my handy and that call was answered by an unknown voice telling me: "Yes, how can I help you?"  NOT, I closed the line. Then I phoned my daughter on her 2nd handy (work) and the same happened. I phoned my SIL and the same happened. So I gathered that my handy was hacked and didn't use it anymore till home, where I contacted my provider in Holland via Sweetheart's PC... I was more than 45 minutes on the help-chat and the problem was solved; no hacking but disconnection between the lines of the 2 countries (plausible as I phoned from the village where perhaps less coverage of internet is).
And when I was driving us back to Chania, Sweetheart was nagging lots today over items I don't want to hear these thoughts of his at all; he knows that, but just likes to tease me... anyway our ouzo moment solved the clouds between us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.