Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I opened a box and in there were many small photos, from school most of them and of me (four, can you find them? ;) ). School friends, first crush and people I still have in my life in one way or another. We exchanged photos amongst us, so I have more. Some people I still remember, but some haven't a clue. My cousin is in this bunch too, to the right, with her lovely smile. :) 

Today news about the death of a famous Swedish artist, reach me in the morning. My jaw dropped... He's been living with death threats in many years, lived through 3 attempts on his life, and he dies in a car crash. Sadly two police personell died in the same crash. He had polis protection around him all the time. What did he do? He made a drawing of a dog with the profet Mohammads face, for an art project. A 'round about dog art'. He thought, what happened afterwards, was part of the art work itself, that it lived on. His name was Lars Vilks. For now, the crash is seen as an accident and there's an investigation going on which hopefully will give answers to what happened. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.