The Afon Artro near Cwm Bychan

I was working in NW Wales today and despite it snowing when I left the roads were good and the journey a delightful 70 miles of winter wonderland. By the time we hit Barmouth there was only a very light dusting of snow and it felt almost Springlike (it was only 2 degrees but hardly any wind).

This is a part of Wales I know well from countless walking and camping trips over the years and I think the River Artro has to be one of the most picturesque in Britain. It tumbles down from the Rhinogydd to the coast near Shell Island through ancient woodlands coated in moss that feel a million miles from anywhere.

This bridge is lovely and really catches the eye, I was tempted by the frozen mini waterfall on the other side but decided to go for the long exposure with bridge instead.

Apologies, I am running behind on comments as usual will catch up again in the next few days,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.