Plas Power and snow

We have had a fair amount of snow (6-9 inches originally) here in North Shropshire but just 10 miles up the road at Wrexham it is on a far larger scale. I went into Plas Power woods to photograph this weir which has been the subject of a previous (and more successful) Blip last year.

The roads nearby were still almost impassable, cars are still under huge blankets of snow and trees are down or lacking limbs all over the place. Where normally this woods is a hive of Spring activity it was all rather eerie and quiet with only the distant hum of chainsaws and occasional dollop of snow to keep your ears company.

I was going to venture down the slope but it was too snowy and also rather annoyingly I had left (not lost as I first thought) my mini tripod at home so had to make do with a fence for long exposure balancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.