Peach Crisp with Ice Cream and Strawberries

I bought some more peaches last week so that I could make another peach crisp, since the one I made before was a slam-it-out-of-the-park hit. The recipe I use is very simple, and it's the same one I use for apple crisp; just use peaches instead of apples!

My husband surprised me on last week's grocery trip by buying two boxes of Turkey Hill ice cream, when he discovered they were on sale for 2 for $5. Peanut butter and chocolate for him. Chocolate chip cookie dough for me; so that is the flavor you see above. He also picked out some very nice strawberries, and I took the opportunity to slice a few and put them on top.

You may remember my husband telling me that I had been mumbling something about peaches, strawberries, and ice cream, when I slid into my tent exhausted at the end of our first day of backpacking. THIS is what I was dreaming of!

The soundtrack song is Air Supply, with Sweet Dreams.

NOM NOM!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.