Crusts

After a final giant breakfast, and a WhatsApp meltdown as everyone shared photos I left the Lakes (still raining, still beautiful) at just after 0900 and was home before 1500. I'd had to make two phone calls to work in that time too (not whilst driving, obvs) as one of my projects went a bit tits up (technical term) yesterday and I needed to warn my boss. 

Himself had (remembered to) put the dishwasher on, and put some washing in, but apparently I was "quicker than he thought" so hadn't done a lot with it after that. Or worked out what to do with the empty toilet rolls (and why so many empty toilet rolls?). It also appears the cable telly box has died, taking about three months of recorded stuff with it.  Boo.

Ginger Cat was pleased to see me anyway

I've addedd an illegal extra of Daisy Dog trying very hard to persuade me that she needed to try my sandwich, which I appear to be thinking quite hard about (the sandwich, not giving her the crusts). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.