Bed

Who knew I had these in the garden! It must be the random bag of bulbs I bought in the spring.

Himself has a cold which has apparently means he's been unable to empty the bin (or notice it needed cleaning), put any washing on, tidy up the kitchen, open the curtains, flea the cats or generally get off the sofa for four days. Or that's what it looked like when I got in. I think he knows I'm not amused!

Today's team day was a bit of a waste of time, not helped by the fact I was trying to deal with a problem all day that's escalated since Thursday. It's been brewing for a little while but the stakeholders are, shall we say, not aligned. I need to get an acceptable recovery plan in place before Friday really.

Coughing and spluttering (from Himself) aside, it will be nice to sleep in my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.