Plant

All those leg raises and squats at the gym must be doing some good as i felt surprisingly sprightly this morning.  Most people had an early start to get back and had gone by 08:00 but I wasn't actually going home so wasn't in any rush.  Instead I checked out of the hotel, said goodbye to a friend who works there and walked (yes, more walking) the couple of miles down to the local town and water-sports centre. Not to do anything but to look at the LLyn Tegid, a view I can never get enough of.  When I woke up it had been completely covered in mist / cloud which had gradually lifted through the morning.  It was so peaceful and calm*  I could have stayed all day but I needed to leave by lunchtime to get to tonight's accommodation, the same conference centre I started last week at.  I have a (whole, 100 people) team event tomorrow and as i'd have to drive past this place to get home, just to have to get up early and drive back again tomorrow I decided to book a nights stay here. 

It will be nice to get home tomorrow night.  Especially as I;m away next weekend too.

The white building in the trees, to the right in the extra photo (not too good on my phone) is where I was staying.

*Apart from the heavy plant works going on behind me strengthening the flood defences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.