Chillies

I couldn’t get to sleep last night then woke up early, so I got up and read my book.  I struggled with my last book, so want to really get into this one.   So far so good.   It was a lovely morning, so I went out for a run.  I channelled the energy of a couple of friends who are running marathons today and ran seven lovely miles and could have gone a bit further, but I can’t imagine running another nineteen miles.
BB went off to help at mini rugby.  His back and hamstring are still playing up, so no football this afternoon.  The coaches won’t have been happy as it was a cup game, but injuries can’t be helped.
After lunch I headed off to meet up with a couple of friends who I don’t think I have seen this year.  It was so lovely to catch up after so long, with lovely cake to fuel our chat.  We parted company agreeing to do it again soon.
Tea was a joint effort tonight and I then spent some time ironing – an infrequent event.  I watched Rick Stein in India while I was ironing, which really made me want to go back to India.
Later I watched the new Sunday night drama, Ridley Road.
These are just a few of TT’s chillies – he is delighted with them.  After last night’s tea, I have suggested that they are used sparingly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.