Heron In The Rain

It rained all day today.  I don’t think it stopped. I could hear the rain when I woke up, so stayed in my cosy bed and finished my book  at last.  I didn’t really get into it, and it has dragged. I am pleased to have started a new book – Mudlarking.  I’ve only read a couple of chapters, but it’s very interesting so far. Meanwhile BB had rugby training.  He came back soaked through and covered in mud from top to toe.  I’[d had a thought top clean the bathroom while he was out, but decided it was probably best to wait until after he had returned and hosed all the mud off.
I also finished watching Guilt – which I really enjoyed,.  Only four episodes, but having had a look on the internet, there is a second series due out next year.  I will be looking out for it.
In the afternoon TT and I ventured out to get some provisions.  He then headed home and I continued my walk round by the river.  The path was pretty flooded in places, with the result my feet got very wet.  I called my folks to see how they were.  They too were housebound because of the rain, although they had had to be at their GP surgery for 8.30am to get their flu jabs, so they had been out early, but once home had not crossed the door.
TT cooked a delicious tea and then we watched Spin.  I headed to bed quite early planning to read more of my new book, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open.
This heron didn’t seem to notice the rain.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.