Sunset

I had to get up early to finish off my document and then email it to a colleagues/  She hadn’t logged on, so I hope she got it ok.  I didn’t log on again to find out.  The only  good thing about logging into work on a Friday morning is that I can do it in my pjs  as it’s not a formal working day for me – dress down Friday!  Once that was all done, I headed out to meet a friend who I haven’t seen since before lockdown.  We had a lovely catch up in a local café.  Her daughter is the same age as BB.  I am glad I have a boy, when I hear what she is dealing with!!
After we parted, I picked up some lunch and headed home to feed the boys.  I made a start on some chores, but it was such a lovely day that I headed out for some provisions for tea, but went for a walk first.
Later I had a zoom call with some friends and TT had his usual Friday whisky zoom call.  They had a pop quiz, where two of his chums were playing the intros to songs.  My zoom call finished just in time to take part in that, which was good fun and great to hear some live music.
After the rain of yesterday and my soggy dahlia, today has been glorious and we had a lovely sunset this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.