Wet Dahlia

October already - how did that happen? I had to be logged on bright and early  as we had a 9.30am deadline on a piece of work that wasn’t quite finished.  I also had to take TT to a drop off point for him to cycle to work – he then cycled all the way home this evening.  It was a really miserable, dark and dreich morning – I didn’t envy him having to get on his bike. Once back home I also had to chivvy BB along to get him out to school.
My work day was really busy and I ended up working far too late, just to finish something off that came my way, as no one else seemed able to do it.  Grrr!
In between I dropped BB at football and then headed to my yoga class.  It was a much harder class tonight – for us beginners.  I do remember doing the moves about twenty years ago – but I was much more flexible then!
It was then home for a late tea, a quick walk to keep my steps up and then back to my laptop to finish the piece of work off.  Not ideal!
I eventually headed to bed, thinking I would finish my book at last – but could barely keep my eyes open.  I also realised I had no blip, but luckily I had taken a picture of my fabulous dahlia in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.