Maltings

Once I had got BB off to school, I procrastinated about a run.  It was cold and windy (and had been raining).  I eventually got myself out and it felt really cold as I ran into the wind.  I eventually got a bit of shelter and started to warm up.  My return route was much better as the sun had come out and the cold wind was behind me.  After some Friday chores I had to pop out to collect lunch.  I met a friend in the queue which was lovely. We’ve been meaning to meet up for a while, but things keep getting in the way.  Hopefully we’ll have a proper catch up soon.
After lunch I roasted some tomatoes to use in tea and while they were in the oven made a no-bake tray bake.  It was a new recipe to me, and seemed easy.  Unfortunately my chocolate seized and I couldn’t get it back.  Disaster.  Later I had to pop out for a few things for tea and some more chocolate. 
Tea, was a roasted tomato risotto – made with paella rice as I couldn’t get any Arborio rice, and I made the chocolate tray bake thing.  I was very careful with the chocolate, but I’m not overly happy with the end result.  The boys will eat it though!
We gave in and put the heating on tonight, as it was so chilly – I blame the wind chill factor.  TT was zooming, BB was gaming and I watched an easy going movie – which required no thought.  Later I managed to stay awake to catch some of Graham Norton. 
The sun was shining on this recently refurbished building when I walked past this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.