Catkins

There was some uncertainty about what time they had to meet up for rugby today – 9am or 9:30am.  BB wanted to be there for 9am, which he was.  There wasn’t too much of a struggle getting him up and out which felt like a bonus.  I came back home to hang a couple of loads of washing out and to do one of my least favourite chores – hoovering the stairs.  Once that was done, I rushed back out to watch the rugby match.  Unfortunately I couldn’t find a parking place and ended up parking miles away.  We were rather short of spectators today, but there were four pf us mums and a few dads did appear.  There are a few new lads in the team from another team which folded, so they have quite a good squad now – unfortunately they didn’t win, but they played well.
 
It was then home to get ready for football this afternoon.  BB had to clean the mud off, while I made him some lunch and then we were off out again,.  I dropped him and then came home to my own lunch, more washing and to fit in a brisk walk before heading back to football.  It was lovely when I left the house, then it rained and I got pretty wet.  It was lovely again by the time I got home.  I didn’t have time to dry off as I had to head straight to football.  My jeans had dried, but my feet were soaking.  Football wasn’t great today – they were well beaten, but by a much better team.  BB had had to go off for a while as he developed bad cramp in his calf.  Once home he lay in the bath for a while, but his leg has been aching all evening.
 
I continued with my chores and made some chocolate chip muffins.  I haven’t baked in ages.  I also prepared some cookie dough and organised myself to make pancakes tomorrow.  Tonight’s tea was takeaway pizza.  Another BB request.  You can tell TT is away.  Not a courgette has been cooked this weekend – so far.  Later we watched the Baz Luhrmann version of The Great Gatsby.  BB is reading the novel at school and I had suggested we should watch the movie sometime.  I had been thinking of the Robert Redford version, but we couldn’t find that.  It’s a very long time since I read or watched it, but we both enjoyed it.
 
I first spotted these catkins a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.